Sunday-Fruity Day

Hello,

so the weekend is over :( but still I hope everybody had a great time!! We definitely had! :)

I started with a very fruity breakfast, I was craving fruits, lots of fruits:

I had strawberries, grapes and fresh squeezed orange juice, and a very satisfied face! :)

After breakfast I laid for another 2 hours in bed, speaking on Skype to my family and sipping a cut of decaffeinated green tea that my mom sent to me:

Blueberry and Blackberry flavor!! In my favorite mug that I got as a gift from my grandma:

At 12pm we had an earlier lunch of yesterday’s Vegan Veggie Deliciousness and we headed to play tennis, check the view from our tennis court:

isn’t this Manhattan view stunning? The Empire State Building is so beautiful! :)

Well, to clarify, we both, me and my fiance work in the city, by we live across the Hudson River in Jersey City, NJ which is an amazing city with the perfect Manhattan view. Check our complex pool:

After we were done playing tennis we laid on grass and had a small fruity snack:

Afternoon included a nap, a walk to the mall. Dinner was the same as lunch so there is no picture!

And after my grandma gave me the perfect cherries cookies recipe some baking was done the recap and the delicious recipe will be posted later so come back and check!!

Everybody have a good week!! :)

What are your favorite home-made cookies? Mine are Butter Sour Cherries! The recipe comes later!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hannah
    May 17, 2010 @ 12:45:22

    Oooh, those cookies sound yum, but my favourites would have to be anything with peanut butter in them! (Or Anzac biscuits, for patriotism’s sake :P)

    I love your teacup, too – I’m such a sucker for antique crockery!

    Reply

  2. Maria
    May 17, 2010 @ 17:38:04

    What a fun day. I love playing tennis, such a fun sport! I have over 75 cookie recipes on my blog and don’t think I could choose just one favorite:)

    Reply

  3. DiningAndDishing
    May 17, 2010 @ 17:46:23

    I love cranberry white chocolate oatmeal :). My little sis makes them and they’re to die for!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

    Reply

  4. Autumn @ Good Eats Girl
    May 18, 2010 @ 02:27:21

    What a beautiful view! I love all cookies…anything with oatmeal or dried fruit ranks in my favorite category!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

